CR214 Flashcards

1
Q

What happens if a unit with STRIKE-FIRST is not in combat at the start of the phase?

A

STRIKE-FIRST has no effect on that unit because it was not in combat at the start of the phase.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
2
Q

Do abilities that allow a unit to use a FIGHT ability immediately after another unit override STRIKE-FIRST or STRIKE-LAST constraints?

A

No, they do not override the STRIKE-FIRST or STRIKE-LAST constraints.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
3
Q

What does the Companion weapon ability restrict?

A

It restricts mounts from benefiting from most effects that augment a unit’s capabilities.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
4
Q

What is the rule regarding STRIKE-FIRST units in combat at the start of the phase?

A

If there are any STRIKE-FIRST units in combat at the start of the phase, other units cannot be picked to use a FIGHT ability until those units have fought.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
5
Q

What happens if there are STRIKE-LAST units in combat?

A

They cannot be picked to use a FIGHT ability if there are any units in combat that do not have STRIKE-LAST and have not yet used a FIGHT ability.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
6
Q

How should a unit with both STRIKE-FIRST and STRIKE-LAST be treated?

A

Treat it as if it had neither.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
7
Q

What must a commander do if a weapon has multiple passive weapon abilities that apply on a critical hit?

A

The commander must pick 1 of those abilities to use before the attack sequence starts.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
8
Q

What does the Anti-X (+1 Rend) ability do?

A

Add 1 to this weapon’s Rend characteristic if the target has the keyword after ‘Anti-‘ or fulfills the condition after ‘Anti-‘.

Multiples of this ability are cumulative.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
9
Q

What does the Charge (+1 Damage) ability do?

A

Add 1 to this weapon’s Damage characteristic if the attacking unit charged this turn.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
10
Q

What does the Companion ability do?

A

This weapon is not affected by abilities used by a friendly unit that affect the Attacks characteristic or the attack sequence.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
11
Q

What happens if an attack made with a weapon scores a critical hit and has the Crit (2 Hits) ability?

A

That attack scores 2 hits on the target unit instead of 1. Make a wound roll for each hit.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
12
Q

What does the Crit (Auto-wound) ability do?

A

If an attack made with this weapon scores a critical hit, that attack automatically wounds the target.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
13
Q

What is the effect of the Crit (Mortal) ability?

A

If an attack made with this weapon scores a critical hit, that attack inflicts mortal damage on the target unit equal to the Damage characteristic of that weapon.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
14
Q

What does the Shoot in Combat ability allow?

A

This weapon can be used to make shooting attacks even if the attacking unit is in combat.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
15
Q

What do abilities that allow healing do?

A

To heal a unit, remove a number of damage points from the unit equal to the number in brackets after ‘Heal’, e.g., Heal (2).

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly