CR 217 Flashcards

1
Q

What is the rule regarding units using abilities?

A

Unless stated otherwise, units using or picked as part of an ability must be on the battlefield.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
2
Q

What choice does a commander have if an effect states that a unit can do something?

A

The commander can choose whether to resolve that part of the effect or not.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
3
Q

What happens if an effect states that a unit must do something?

A

The commander has no choice and must resolve that part of the effect. If this is impossible, no part of the effect is applied but the ability is still considered to have been used.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
4
Q

What does ‘this unit’ refer to in ability text?

A

‘This unit’ refers to the unit that is using the ability.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
5
Q

How does a player choose the order of units affected by an ability?

A

If an ability affects more than one unit, the player can choose the order in which units are affected by it.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
6
Q

What is the procedure for rolling dice for multiple affected units?

A

When resolving an effect, roll and resolve the effect for one unit before moving on to the next.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
7
Q

What is required when picking multiple units for an ability?

A

Each unit you pick must be a different unit unless stated otherwise.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
8
Q

What are persisting effects in abilities?

A

Some abilities have effects that aren’t immediately resolved and count as the effects of passive abilities for their duration.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
9
Q

What does ‘Once Per Phase’, ‘Once Per Turn’, or ‘Once Per Battle’ mean?

A

If the ability is used by a unit, it can be used a maximum of one time in that phase, turn, or battle by each unit that can use the ability.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
10
Q

What are army-wide abilities with ‘Once Per’ timings?

A

These abilities can be used a maximum of one time in that phase, turn, or battle regardless of the number of units in the army that can use the ability.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
11
Q

What takes precedence when rules contradict?

A

If one rule states something cannot be done, it takes precedence over rules that state it can or must be done, unless the second rule specifically overrides the first.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
12
Q

How is the order of effects determined?

A

The effects of passive abilities are considered to be applied more recently than the effects of other abilities and rules.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
13
Q

Who is using the ability on a warscroll?

A

Abilities on warscrolls are always used by the unit whose warscroll it is.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
14
Q

What if an ability does not appear on a warscroll?

A

Some abilities that do not appear on warscrolls will tell you explicitly to pick a unit to use the ability.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
15
Q

Who uses abilities that neither appear on a warscroll nor tell you to pick a unit?

A

These abilities are used by you, the player.

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
16
Q

What does it mean when a rule refers to a player using an ability?

A

This includes abilities used by units in that player’s army.