Fundamentals 2 Flashcards

(56 cards)

1
Q

Placement ads appear on only

A

Display Network

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2
Q

GDN reach with keywords is called

A

Contextual Targeting

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3
Q

GDN rach with specific site is called

A

Managed Placements

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4
Q

GDN reach with content already on your website is

A

What you already offer - Remarketing

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5
Q

Google ads appear when a person enters a

A

When a person enters one or more keywords used in adwords campaigns

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6
Q

Find the CTR for 75,000 impressions and 750 clicks

A

750 / 75,000 = 0.01

0.01 x 100 = 1

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7
Q

Keyword entered in google search engine is called

A

search query

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8
Q

what ad formats are on GDN

A

Text ads, image ads, video ads, rich media ad formats

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9
Q

How often is quality score calculated

A

Every time there is a search query for a keyword

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10
Q

What is the google network

A

Google search, Google partners, Display Network

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11
Q

How do you reach users on GDN

A

Through keywords which are contextual keywords, specific sites by using placements, users interested in what you offer which is remarketing

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12
Q

True or False - Google Shopping PLA and Google Maps are part of the Google display network

A

False - Its part of the Google search network. These ads display alongsie above or below a search and on google shopping and on maps

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13
Q

Best way to structure an account

A
  1. Products and services
  2. Performance and Budgeting
  3. Geographic Location
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14
Q

At the account level you can change language and what

A

You can change language and number preference

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15
Q

What are the four account access levels

A
  1. Read only
  2. Administrative
  3. Standard
  4. Email Only
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16
Q

Adwords critical alerts for payment problems, ad disapprovals are found in red what

A

Red notification bar. This bar will be displayed at the top of the screen above tabs

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17
Q

How do you change payment details print an invoice or reviewing billing

A

Gear Menue > Billing

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18
Q

Adwords administrators can cancel what from other users

A

Invitations from other users

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19
Q

How do you alleviate concerns with clients who want regular and up-to-date information

A

By the giving client email or read only account access

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20
Q

First things to do before creating a new google ad words campaign

A

Identify audience, campaign objectives, and budget

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21
Q

Each campaigns can have how many scheduled segments per calendar

A

6 scheduled segments

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22
Q

Each campaign can have how many short minutes in the calendar

A

15 Minutes

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23
Q

Each campaign can have how many hours per calendar

24
Q

What is standard delivery

A

Standard delivery shows ads evenly overtime

25
What is accelerated delivery
Accelerated delivery shows ads more quickly until budget is reached
26
What are the two daily budget delivery methods
1. Standard Delivery | 2. Accelerated Delivery
27
Where in the google network would you expect keyword targeted ads
In the search network and the display network
28
True or False - about placement targeting can advertisers combine with keywords
True
29
True or False - about placement targeting, can advertisers bid using CPC or CPM
True
30
What data is important to optimize ROI
Conversion Data
31
In Google Instant impressions will not be counted when
When a search term is entered and is not clicked. The search can predict , but if it is not clicked it will not count as impression
32
Google Instant is what
A search query of suggestions
33
What is adwords better than conventional advertising
Because you can reach an audience that is already interested in the product you sell. It allows for more of a targeted strategy for advertising. Other advertising methods besides adwords are too broad
34
First step when linking MCC adwords account you must first find what
You must find the customer ID number for the new account
35
What is the requirement for MCC
Google account
36
Can an advertiser associate the second adwords account with an existing google account
No you cannot. You cannot associate more than one adwords account with each google account
37
What do you use to link adwords accounts so that you can use multiple accounts
MCC
38
An MCC client manager is using manged defined spend MDS this allows for what
Control managed accounts budgets. Be billed for account via one manager order level monthly invoice
39
MDS is what
Managed defined spend
40
What is MDO
Managed defined order
41
Why is it important to use one personal email for adwords MCC
Ensures full access and control of adwords account
42
What are specific groups of ad units which an advertiser can choose to place ads
It is an ad placement
43
An adwords account can hold many campaigns. How many ad groups, and how many targeted items
1. 10,000 campaigns 2. 20,000 ad groups 3. 20,000 targeted items
44
What are the ad delivery methods
Standard and accelerated
45
Why should an advertiser understand the product that perform well prior to creating ad groups
To help identify keywords on which to focus on
46
Ad scheduling is controlled by what type of adjustments
Bid adjustments
47
Ad scheduling will allow for ads to appear based on what of an account
time zone
48
When filtering a campaign you have the option to view three what filters
All, All enabled, All but deleted
49
Tool for adjusting bids at different times of the day
Ad scheduling tool
50
What can you do within the MCC for multiple accounts
Run multiple reports across multiple accounts
51
Why is it good to use the MCC
To manage multiple google adwords accounts
52
What is MCC
My Client Center
53
Campaign showing pending is what
Is when a campaign will start running out in a future date
54
What includes Google search sites and non-Google search sites (like AOL) that partner with Google to show search ads. And also include Google Search, Shopping, Maps, Images, and Groups, as well as search partner sites like AOL.
Search Network
55
Ads that can appear on Google search results pages, on site directory pages, or on other pages related to the person's search is called?
Search Partner
56
Ad scheduling allows to schedule what type of details and view what type of details
Specify certain hours and/or days of the week when you want your ads to show Set bid adjustments to increase or decrease your bids for specific days and times View reports to see how your scheduled ads performed