Budgets and Bidding Flashcards

1
Q

How many placement targeted text ads using the CPM bidding can appear on display network

A

As many as will fit the space

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2
Q

Is CPM bidding offered for the search network

A

No its not offered for the search network

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3
Q

Currently what is CPM bidding available for?

A

It is currently available only for the google display network - all features, and google display network remarketing campaign types only

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4
Q

If your main goal is online sales or visits to your website what bidding method should you use

A

You should use the CPC method

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5
Q

If you want a lot of people to see your ad but not click on it, what is the best bidding method

A

CPM method

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6
Q

Can you set the max CPM for an adgroup?

A

Yes, you can set the Max CPM at the ad group level that you are willing to pay

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7
Q

What is a CPM placement ad and what can you do with it

A

A placement level CPM allows you to set a CPM bid for each placement. If you know a website gets better results you can bid more for that placement

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8
Q

What does eCPM stand for

A

Effective Cost Per Impression

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9
Q

Which of the following is not in a susceptible form of payment for adwords

A

PayPal

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10
Q

How many days does the adwords system calculatate when figuring a campaigns recommended daily budget

A

The past 15 days performance

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11
Q

Which is the best bidding option for an advertiser who doesn’t want to set and manage individual bids

A

Automatic CPC bidding

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12
Q

The delivery method of your campaign budget can be edited where?

A

Setting > bidding and budget > delivery method (advanced)

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13
Q

In campaigns that are targeted towards the google display network you can set your cost per thousand impressions on which of the following

A

across an ad group or on different placements

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14
Q

If an advertiser has set the daily budget lower than the recommended amount what will happen to the ads

A

The ads will not receive as many clicks and impressions as possible

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15
Q

What is the google invalid click system

A
  1. Manual clicks intended to increase your advertising costs or to increase profits for website owners.
  2. Clicks by automated clicking tools, robots, or other deceptive software
  3. Extraneous clicks that provide no value to the advertiser such as the second click or double-click
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16
Q

If you want to control your maximum CPC you should set your setting to use

A

CPC manual bidding

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17
Q

What is the percentage that adwords can deliver your ads and go over your daily budget

A

20%

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18
Q

Automatic bidding isn’t available with what features

A
  1. “Display Network only - Mobile apps” campaign type

2. Bid adjustments based on day and time

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19
Q

How do you avoid a depleted daily budget

A
  1. Lower high bids and campaigns that are limited by budget
  2. Let adwords automatically bid for you
  3. Change delivery method from accelerated to standard
  4. Find campaigns recommended budget
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20
Q

What is the result if your campaign regularly reaches its daily budget

A

It can result in less opportunity for clicks conversion

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21
Q

What are the google payment options

A
  1. Automatic payments
  2. Manual payments
  3. Monthly invoicing
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22
Q

What is the Google Smart Pricing

A

The google smart pricing reduces your CPC bids on the google netowrk with websites that perform poorly

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23
Q

What is it called when google network finds a company that is less likely to turn actionable business results such as online sales, registrations, phone calls, or newsletter sign ups

A

Smart Pricing

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24
Q

If google uses its Smart Pricing what will be reduced

A

It will reduce the bid for that page

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25
Q

The bid simulator gives you insight on what possible results

A

Impressions, clicks, and costs

26
Q

Where is the bid simulator located on adwords

A

The bid simulator is found in the budget column if you’re in the campaigns tab. Or the Max CPC column if you’re in the ad groups keyword tab. Click the little simulator icon that looks like a little chart.

27
Q

What can you set a bid adjustment for

A

Devices, Locations, Ad Scheduling, Targeting Methods, Remarketing lists for search ads, the basics of setting in adjustments

28
Q

If starting bid is $1 and you set a bid adjustant for 20% what is the resulting bod

A

$1.20

29
Q

Lowest and Max bid adjustment for location and ad scheduling (campaign level)

A

-90% and +900%

30
Q

Lowest and Max bid adjustment for mobile devices (campaign and adgroup level)

A

-90% and +300%

31
Q

Lowest and Max bid adjustment for targeting method (adgroup level)

A

-90% and +900%

32
Q

Lowest and Max bid adjustment for remarketing list for search ads (adgroup level)

A

-90% and +900%

33
Q

How do you calculate enhanced campaigns

A

Max CPC for $1
+20% = $1.20
$1.20 * 10% = $1.32
$1.32 * -50% = $0.66

34
Q

Do standard campaign settings allow enhanced campaigns

A

No, Standard does not allow for enhanced campaigns. You must have your campaign setting to “All Features” enabled

35
Q

Does the search and display network have enhanced campaigns

A

Yes, if “All Features” is enabled

36
Q

How do you set bid adjustment back to default

A

Just remove the bid adjustment and hit save. This will be default

37
Q

CTR on the Display Network is typically much lower than Search Network? True or False

A

True - Display Network is much lower than Search Network

38
Q

When you have CPC method competing against a CPM in the Display Network, what does the adwords system incorporate?

A

Adwords uses an “Effective CPM” or eCPM, to compare and rank the ads.

39
Q

When CPC and CPM compete, and after evaulation of CPC CTR, Bid Amount, and Relevancy the final ranking is called

A

Effective CPM or eCPM

40
Q

A necessary time requirement for CPA bidding to be enabled and start working is what

A

Conversion history of at least 15 conversion, in a 30 Day period

41
Q

At what level of an Adwords account can a target CPA bid be set

A

At the AdGroup Level

42
Q

What is Target CPA

A

Average amount you’d like to pay for a conversion

43
Q

What is Max CPA

A

Most you’re willing to pay for a conversion

44
Q

How does the conversion optimizer work and what does it do?

A

Predicts which clicks are likely to be valuable, then changes your bids to help you get as many profitable clicks

45
Q

What data does the conversion optimizer gather to adjust CPC bidding

A

The Conversion Optimizer uses your account’s historical conversion data to predict the possibility of a conversion occurring.

46
Q

How will your actual CPA exceed your maximum or target CPA bid?

A

If your actual conversion rate is much lower than your predicted conversion rate. your actual CPA may exceed your max

47
Q

When your CPA exceeds your bid, overtime you bid will _________ the longer you use CPA bidding

A

decrease

48
Q

What does the google adwords system reduce in order to help advertisers improve ROI

A

The system automatically reduces the actual CPC to pay the lowest price possible for an ad’s position on the page

49
Q

When calculating daily budget recommendations, what is a potential factor considered by adwords?

A

Impressions

50
Q

An advertiser wants to use CPM bidding, but the option is not available. What may be the reason

A

Campaign is running on the Google Search Network

51
Q

Can you have CPM bidding on Search Network

A

No, you cannot

52
Q

What does Enhanced CPC do

A

An Enhanced CPC bidding will automatically bid more aggressively in auctions that are more likely to result in a conversion

53
Q

Does Quality Score for Search Network and Display Network connect together?

A

No, they are not connected together. Quality Score for Search Network is separate from Display Network

54
Q

What is Max CPC bid

A

The highest an advertiser is willing to pay for each click on his ad

55
Q

If competing advertisers one has $2.00 and advertiser two has $1.50 what is the final amount for advertiser one for ad to show

A

$1.51

56
Q

Enhanced CPC is an easy to use, automatic bid management feature designed to increase your

A

ROI on your Max CPC campaigns

57
Q

Each time your ad is eligible to appear, Enhanced CPC will automatically raise and lower the what

A

Max CPC

58
Q

How many placement targeted text ads using CPM bidding can appear on a Display Network placement?

A

1

59
Q

In campaigns that are targeted towards the Google Display network, you can set your cost per thousand impressions (CPM) on which of the following?

A

Across an ad group or on different placements

60
Q

Enhanced Cost-Per-Click is a bidding feature that automatically bids more aggressively in auctions that are more likely result in a

A

conversion