Advertising Metrics Flashcards
Why is ROAS important?
ROAS is important because it helps yhou evaluate and measure teh performance of each part of an ad campagin and see which of them are giving the best returns on ad expenditure.
What does traffic stand for in online advertising?
it is a catch-all term for visitors to the site.
What is the short form of Bounce Rate?
BR
in most cases the better your conversion rate is , the lower ……?
your acquisition cost.
How would you calculate LTV?
- LTV = Average Revenue Per User x Average Length of Relationship (in years)
- LTV Example: If each user of your website on average buys one $100 product each year for 5 years before moving on, then your LTV is $500.
If there are alot of abandon carts this can be a sign of ?
- a problem with the checkout process
- that people are webrooming
- that people are looking for (and finding) the same product(s) at a lower price elsewhere
Why is lifetime value of the customer important?
- Higher LTV means more revenue for the company
- means I can budget more money to acquire a new customer.
What is the short from of lifetime value?
LTV
a conversion is when…….?
someone completes a desired activity. Like a purchase for signing up for a newsletter.
Bounce rate = ( Total amount of visitors to your webpage who left without a single action / ____?_____)
Total amount of Visitors
How would you explain LTV to a 10 year old?
- Each time a friend comes over to your house they may give you candy, they may not.
- Say you have a friend that gives you 100 pieces of candy each year.
- you have been friends with him for 5 years
- his LTV would be 5*100 = 500 pieces of Candy.
What is the short form of return on ad spend?
ROAS
What does Above the Fold [ATF] mean ?
ATF in online advertising refers to the viewable space on a webpage when it firts loads.
Ad metrics help you ………?
create better ads and posts.
What is the short form of the metric Engagement Rate?
ER
an ATF ad , since it is seen more means…?
they are more likely to be interacted with.
what does ROAS stand for?
Return on ad spend
How would you calculate BR?
- Bounce Rate = (Single Page Visits ÷ Total Visits) x 100
- Bounce Rate Example: If 200 people enter a webpage, and 100 people leave without doing anything then you have a Bounce Rate of 50%.
ROAS = ( Amount Gained from Ads \ _____?_____)*100
Amount spent on ads
How is ROAS usefull in a different way than ROI
it is usefull in a differnt way , as sometime expenditures are associated across lots of different activity.
Conversion rate is ____________ divided by total No. of clicks or Visits multiplied by one hundred.
what is missing?
Total attributable conversions.
describe the metric : Lifetime Value
the life time value is the ad metric that indicate the total amount of revenue a business can expect from an individual customer throughout the entirety of your relationship with them.
The CR tells you frequently …….?
a conversion happens out of all the time it could happen.
In most cases a better CR can lower your…..?
Acquisition cost.
In Google Ads ROAS is called…..?
ROAS is called Conv. Value/Cost.
More engagemen rates means that your content is hitting the right spots and creating ___?___ .
interactions.
abandon cart emails are generally ….?
exceptionally effective at driving conversions
what does ROAS tell you ?
ROAS tells you how much revenue you earn back from athe amount of money you spend.
its like a focus verson of the ROI
What does ROI stand for?
Return on investment.
If I would like to calculate the LTV all I would do is multiply the Average Revenue per user by ________?______.
Average length of the relationship
What is A/B testing ?
It is a test where you show two diffent variants of somthing( ad or webpage) to similar groups of people to see which one performs better .