Lift Reports Flashcards

1
Q

What are Lift Reports?

A

Lift Reports measure an action’s or property’s incremental impact on a conversion rate.

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2
Q

What does ‘incremental’ mean in the context of Lift Reports?

A

‘Incremental’ means that the conversion wouldn’t have happened without the action. While it’s impossible to know this definitively, measuring lift over a large audience can approximate true incrementality.

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3
Q

How is lift calculated?

A

Lift is calculated as (conversion rate with action - conversion rate without action) / conversion rate without action. For example, if conversion rates are 20% with an ad click and 10% without, the lift is (20-10)/10 = 1x.

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4
Q

What is an example of calculating ROAS in a Lift Report?

A

If there are 100 ad clicks with $1000 in spend leading to $3000 revenue, ROAS is 3x. Increasing spend to $2000 predicts $3k additional revenue. Without spending more, lift predicts $1.5k additional revenue.

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5
Q

What happens if lift is reduced to 0 in a Lift Report?

A

If lift is reduced to 0, it means the action has no impact, and additional investment in ads or alternative traffic sources will generate the same revenue.

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6
Q

What is a Cohort in a Lift Report?

A

A Cohort is a group of individuals or companies who have done a certain action or possess a certain property being measured for lift.

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7
Q

What is an Anti-Cohort in a Lift Report?

A

An Anti-Cohort is a group of individuals or companies who have NOT done a certain action or do not possess the property being measured for lift.

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8
Q

How do you create cohorts and anti-cohorts in a Lift Report?

A

Cohorts and anti-cohorts can be created using goals, properties, or segments.

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9
Q

What happens when you select a goal in a Lift Report?

A

When a goal is selected, cohorts are based on performing the goal vs. not performing it during the journey to conversion. Multiple goals can be selected for side-by-side comparison.

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10
Q

What happens when you select a property in a Lift Report?

A

When a property is selected, all values of the property create separate cohorts and anti-cohorts. For example, selecting UTM Source calculates lift for each source.

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11
Q

What happens when you select a segment in a Lift Report?

A

When a segment is selected, the cohort includes everyone in the segment, and the anti-cohort includes everyone outside the segment.

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12
Q

What does the Data field in a Lift Report measure?

A

The Data field measures the conversion rate for both the cohort and anti-cohort.

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13
Q

What are best practices for using Lift Reports?

A

Best practices include ensuring cohorts and anti-cohorts are of significant size, conversion actions are performed by enough entities, and conversion rates are similar for accuracy.

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14
Q

What insights can Lift Reports provide?

A

Lift Reports provide insights on where to allocate budget and the best stages in the customer journey to introduce specific touchpoints.

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15
Q

What is an example of using a Lift Report in a buyer journey?

A

Example: For a journey Website Visit –> MQL –> SQL –> Closed Won, lift reports can guide investment in top-of-funnel SEO, bottom-of-funnel ads, or sales team strategies, depending on where lift is positive.

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