Chapter 5 - SEM Flashcards
Text ad
typically includes a title that’s also a clickable link to a webpage
Display Ads
Display ads are graphical ads offered in several ad formats such as rectangle, leaderboard, and skyscraper.
Shopping Ads
Sell products to the ones looking for what you offer, whether they’re at home, on the go, or instore.
Rich Media ad
a digital advertising term for an ad that includes advanced features like video, audio, or other elements that encourage viewers to interact and engage with the content.
Cost-Per-Click (CPC)
you pay only for the number of times a viewer clicks on your ad
Cost-Per-Thousand (CPM)
pay for a certain number of impressions
Cost-Per-View (CPV)
advertiser has to pay when an online video is viewed by the visitor
Click-Through-Rate (CTR)
the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown
Cost-Per-Acquisition (CPA)
A method of measuring advertising effectiveness. You can determine if Google Ads or Facebook Ads were more effective. The lower number is better.
If you paid $100 on Google advertising and received 2 sales, it would result in a cost-per-acquisition of
$100 / 2 = $50.
Google My Business
List your business details on the Google Search Engine Results Page.
Google local guides
Share reviews, photos, and knowledge about the places around you.