Rule 7 CB Questions Flashcards

(2 cards)

1
Q

Player A1scores a field goal with 31s remaining. B2 takes a FGA with1s on the shot clock that does not touch the basket ring. A1 secures possession of the ball and calls a timeout with 5s on the game clock. What is the procedure regarding the amount of time remaining?

A

Officials shall direct the clock operator to reset the game clock to 7s. When the 24 second clock shows โ€œ0โ€ and the field gold attempt fails to touch the basket ring, a 24 second violation has occurred.
(Rule 6 - Sec 2 - d(3))

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly
2
Q
  1. A throw-in hits the basket ring or backboard before touching a player on the court. If player A3 receives the ball and scores a successful field goal, is it legal?
A

Yes. The basket ring and backboard are legal surfaces. The game clock and 24 second clock do not start until the ball is touched by player A3.
(Rule 2 - Sec 8 - c)
(Rule 7 - Sec 2 - b)

How well did you know this?
1
Not at all
2
3
4
5
Perfectly